¡Buenas Días!!!!

This week was busy with my companion in Lima and Our multizone that we had in Ica. With my companion gone, I had to have a member with me to be my companion so I could still work in my area. Well, I wasn´t totally used to only being with a member and after a few lessons I told the member she could go home if she wanted (forgetting I wasn´t with my companion). She was like really? Yea, of course go ahead, I tell her. So she calls a taxi and gets in and then I realize I´m alone and I freaked out and was like “WAIT!!! NO!!!! YOU CAN¨T GO!!” hahaha it was like a dramatic love movie. I seriously almost died, my heart was like in my shoes.

Cece in the bus

Everything’s an Adventure

 

Elders in the bus

Friday we had our multizone and it was SOOO good!! We had to travel three hours to Ica, in a bus that left at 6AM so we were all dead.

 

so fat

The people feed us so much, I thought my plate was the serving plate!

grocery shopping

Grocery Shopping

sunset n Peru

Sunset

Our place

Our Place

Kraps

Kraps are little Ritz-like crackers, but I guess the name “Ritz” was taken.

 

thin againthin me

Friday we had our multizone and it was SOOO good!! We had to travel three hours to Ica, in a bus that left at 6AM so we were all dead. My two favorite parts were the talks from Hermana Douglas (presidents wife) and Elder Mickelsen who is one of the asistents to the president. Hermana Douglas was talking about our trials, and all the things that are hard for us, and she said to us, ¿Do you seriously think He doesn´t know? Wheewwww that impacted me so much. It´s crazy how often we think we´re alone when that literally will never ever be the case. Elder Mickelsen drew the temple on the pizarra and asked us all the things somebody has to do or have to go to the temple. We made a pretty sizey list, and then very loud and in english he said, “Why does God require so much?” Silence. Then I replied and said it´s because he gave so much. Anyway, his whole talk was super powerful. He said this work requires nothing less than excellence, and we just need to hold on. He said when José Smith was suffering and prayed to Heavenly Father, He told him to just hold on. He´s seriously the next John Bytheway.

Anyways, I love you all! Please keep writing me!!

