This week was amazing!! I am soooo incredibly sunburnt, I couldn`t even sleep for a couple nights. We did service, helping this lady move a huge dirt pile from one side of her house to another and after three hours we hardly made a dent!

I am soooo incredibly sunburnt, I couldn`t even sleep for a couple nights. We did service, helping this lady move a huge dirt pile from one side of her house to another and after three hours we hardly made a dent!

I am soooo incredibly sunburnt, I couldn`t even sleep for a couple nights. We did service, helping this lady move a huge dirt pile from one side of her house to another and after three hours we hardly made a dent!

My new area is super great and super hot. It is so opposite of Lima! I finally feel like a real missionary, with these dirt roads, and hut houses.
Put the weather of Nazca on your phones because whooooooo it`s not even summer for two more months!!!!
knocking

My new area is super great and super hot. It is so opposite of Lima! I finally feel like a real missionary, with these dirt roads, and hut houses.

The highlight of this week is of course that we got to watch conference!! It was so good!! We had a gringo room where us four gringos were able to watch in English. I dropped my pen, and when an Elder picked it up for me I said “gracias” and my zone leader was like ” hey, this is the English room”.
My notable event for this week would be one of the lessons we had this week. We taught a lady we had contacted on the street. When we walked in, her daughter was doing her homework. Her daughter is 17 and has a 2yr old little boy who is sooooo lindo! However, during the whole lesson her little baby was trying to sit on her lap and she kept asking if her mom would please take him away because he was bothering her as she was tring to finish her homework. As I watched this little baby try one more time, the mom handed him a pair of scissors and said “ya choa” and brushed him off. I am so grateful that we have this gospel so centered on families and their importance. I know that all the commandments we have help us to live happier and be happier and it all starts in the home. I love the talks in conference that focused so much on parental responsibilities and the aspect of our decisions affecting more people than just ourselves.
Today we are going to see the Nazca Lines!! I am super stoked!
I am never coming home.
Hermana Freyre
p.s. not everybody answers, but we try
