Hello Everybody!

I totally forgot to tell all of you last week that we had an earthquake! Within a couple hours of being in my area, we were getting ready to leave and there was an earthquake! Everyone went out into the street and were telling me it was my welcome to Peru. The area is great. Everybody is super sweet and the members are awesome. It is very humbling to say the least. I have been amazed with the circumstances here. I am in a very, very rich area. It is super nice, and still, I watch kids play soccer with an empty water bottle. Yesterday, We had lunch with a member. This old lady came over and started putting this mustard looking paste over all my food and I was thinking “NO!”. Anyway, she dropped some on the table in front of my plate, and I watched her swipe it up with her finger and stick it in her mouth, and then go back down for the rest. I could not eat after that. Every bite was a struggle and I thought for sure I´d throw up. I ate as much as I could. I left half a glass of warm juice and some chocolate flan on the table. As we were leaving, I saw the little sons go over to my place, one finishing the drink, and the other slurping up my dessert. I was more than astonished at the way they live here. They ate the remains off a strangers plate and couldn´t even wait for us to leave to do it. I had seen them eyeing the food earlier, everytime they walked passed us. It´s extremely humbling to say the least. On brighter notes, I gave my testimony on the fly yesterday during a ward meeting which was nerveracking (sp?) Oh yea, and our toilet flooded!! It flooded our bathroom and was coming in the living room!! My presence is destroying everything!!! Our apartment is nice. We have wooden floors, a roof, a tile bathroom, and a big bedroom. Our kitchen is tiny, no washer of course, and knives that couldn´t cut coolwhip if you sharpened them but I love our small abode. The other day while at a members house, we ran into some kids on the way up. We gave them some pamphlets to give to their parents. The rest of the night we were getting knocks at the door, each time with more kids wanting pamphlets and comparing wich ones they recieved hahah It was so funny, they were acting like it was candy! Also, I told somebody my nose was constipated. Oops. I was trying to tell  him my nose was stuffy because Ive had constipated nose for like three weeks now.
Anyway, thats all folks! I love it here and I love the people even though I don´t know what theyre saying. We’re going bowling today woohoo!
SHOUT TO MY DAD FOR FATHERS DAY!! I LOVE YOU MORE THAN LIFE, THANKS FOR BEING THE BEST DAD IN WHOLE WORLD. MORE THAN I EVER DESERVED. LOVE YOU!!!!
Hermana Freyre
